LEARN MORE ABOUT

EUROPE´S
LARGEST SOC

Europe’s largest Security Operations Center (SOC) is located in the Cybersecurity World in Vienna.

A SOC is comparable with a tower at an airport: Based on modern technology experts permanently monitor and evaluate the current IT security situation of companies and authorities and take immediate countermeasures in case of anomalies.

Based in Vienna highly specialized and continuously trained experts analyse the IT security of medium-sized and large enterprises with international operations and public institutions.

Per Year 514 petabyte of data on average is analysed, 61 trillion “events” are processed, 764 million of vulnerability information is evaluated and 2.4 million IT security incidents are identified.

DO THE

IT SECURITY HEALTH CHECK
FOR YOUR COMPANY

In the Cybersecurity World companies have the possibility to assess their status quo of their IT security based on a well-founded IT Security Health Check. Experts of RadarServices support in generating an objective picture of IT security and propose a cyber security strategy or a mix of emergency measures if needed.

Thereby the current strategy, the employed technologies, the processes, the personnel resources in the area of IT security and the general IT security culture of the company have to be taken into account.

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE

ENTIRE SPECTRUM
OF IT SECURITY TASKS

The diverse tasks of IT security at a glance – brief, concise and as a model for the right alignment of your IT security and your allocation of resources. In the Cybersecurity World you get an overview of everything that needs to be done.

The five areas Identify, Protect, Detect and React as well as Restore are explained in detail and bring structure into the variety of the tasks.

FOCUS CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURES

WHEN IT SECURITY PROBLEMS
ARE INFLUENCING OUR DAILY LIFE

Critical infrastructures are an example for particularly interconnected, highly IT dependent and especially vulnerable areas of our daily life. IT security problems have immediate effects on large parts of our population.
In 2016 ransomware paralyzed numerous hospitals in Germany and other countries worldwide. Operations had to be postponed, patients needed to be transferred to other clinics. The affected hospitals were only working in “manual operation” mode for days. This is only one of many examples for critical infrastructures that require utmost protection. Among others banks, airports, the police and fire department, gas, water and electricity providers are examined closely in the Cybersecurity World with regards to their IT systems and respective security.

LERAN MORE ABOUT THE

PRESENTATION OF
REAL CYBER ATTACKS

Experts are presenting cyber attacks – not by textbook – but based on real events. How does an attacker get access to strictly confidential developer data of an internationally active corporation? This cyber attack with five months of preparation and implementation time is closely examined in all its facets. How could have the corporation detected this attack and could have prevented it? Also this position is explained in detail by experts.

INSIGHTS INTO THE

DEVELOPMENT OF
NEW IT SECURITY TECHNOLOGIES

The agile software development and extensive processes of constant quality assurance are essential aspects in the development and advancement of new IT security technology. Experts explain how new software features and changes are created in structured processes: feasibility analyses as well as goal-specific implementation, numerous runs on the version systems and extensive test runs until a final approval and acceptance test accompanied by product management.

TAKE A LOOK WITH US IN THE

FUTURE OF IT SECURITY

How secure is the IT of tomorrow? How are cyber attacks developed and what have IT security technologies be capable of in order to protect the tomorrow’s IT? It’s all about artificial intelligence, the self-defence of systems and the automatized attack detection. What all this means, how it works and how the status quo of the research in IT security technology is, will be elaborated by the experts in the Cybersecurity World.

ERFAHREN SIE ÜBER

EUROPAS
GRÖSSTES SOC

In der Cybersecurity World in Wien befindet sich Europas größtes Security Operations Center (SOC).

Ein SOC ist vergleichbar mit einem Tower am Flughafen: Basierend auf modernster Technologie beobachten und beurteilen Experten permanent die aktuelle IT-Sicherheitslage von Unternehmen und Behörden und ergreifen bei Auffälligkeiten sofort die richtigen Gegenmaßnahmen.

Von Wien aus analysieren die hochspezialisierten und ständig weitergebildeten Experten die IT-Sicherheit von mittelständischen Unternehmen, großen Konzernen mit globaler Geschäftstätigkeit und öffentlichen Institutionen.

Pro Jahr werden hier durchschnittlich 514 Petabyte Daten analysiert, 61 Billionen „Events“ bearbeitet, 764 Millionen Schwachstelleninformationen bewertet und 2,4 Millionen IT-Sicherheitsvorfälle identifiziert.

MACHEN SIE DEN

IT SECURITY HEALTH CHECK
FÜR IHR UNTERNEHMEN

In der Cybersecurity World haben Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, den Status Quo ihrer IT-Sicherheit anhand eines fundierten IT Security Health Checks einzuschätzen. Experten von RadarServices unterstützen, ein objektives Lagebild der IT-Sicherheit zu erstellen und je nach Bedarf eine Cybersicherheitsstrategie oder einen akuten Maßnahmen-Mix zu erarbeiten.

Dabei werden die bestehende Strategie, die verwendeten Technologien,
die Prozesse, die personellen Ressourcen im Bereich IT-Sicherheit und die generelle IT-Sicherheitskultur im Unternehmen berücksichtigt.

LERNEN SIE DAS

GESAMTSPEKTRUM DER AUFGABEN
DER IT-SICHERHEIT KENNEN

Die vielfältigen Aufgaben der IT-Sicherheit auf einen Blick – kurz, prägnant und als Modell für die richtige Aufstellung Ihres IT-Sicherheitsbereichs und die Allokation Ihrer Ressourcen. In der Cybersecurity World bekommen Sie den Überblick über alles, was zu tun ist.

Die fünf Bereiche Identifizieren, Schützen, Erkennen, Reagieren und Wiederherstellen werden im Detail beleuchtet und bringen Struktur in die Breite an Aufgabenstellungen.

FOKUS KRITISCHE INFRASTRUKTUREN

WENN IT-SICHERHEITSPROBLEME
UNSEREN ALLTAG BEEINFLUSSEN

Kritische Infrastrukturen sind ein Beispiel für hochgradig vernetzte, von IT abhängige und besonders verwundbare Bereiche unseres täglichen Lebens. IT-Sicherheitsprobleme haben sofortige Auswirkungen auf große Teile der Bevölkerung. So legte in 2016 Ransomware mehrere Krankenhäuser in Deutschland und anderen Ländern weltweit lahm. Operationen wurden verschoben, Patienten wurden in andere Klinken verlegt. Die Krankenhäuser funktionierten über Tage hinweg nur im Handbetrieb. Das ist nur eines von vielen Beispielen für kritische Infrastrukturen, die es zu schützen gilt. Unter anderem werden Banken, Flughäfen, Polizei, Feuerwehr, Gas-, Wasser- und Elektrizitätswerke in der Cybersecurity World hinsichtlich ihrer IT-Systeme und –Sicherheit unter die Lupe genommen.

ERLEBEN SIE

DIE PRÄSENTATION
REALER CYBERANGRIFFE

Experten stellen Cyberangriffe – nicht aus dem Lehrbuch entnommen sondern aus der Realität – vor. Wie kommt ein Angreifer an die strenggeheimen Entwicklungsdaten eines international tätigen
Konzerns? Dieser Cyberangriff mit fünfmonatiger Vorbereitungs- und Durchführungszeit wird in seinen Facetten vorgestellt. Wie hätte das Unternehmen diesen Angriff erkennen und sich schützen können? Auch diese Seite wird im Detail von Experten erläutert.

EINBLICKE IN DIE

ENTWICKLUNG NEUER
IT-SICHERHEITSTECHNOLOGIEN

Die agile Softwareentwicklung und umfassende Prozesse der laufenden Qualitätssicherung sind wesentliche Aspekte in der Entstehung und Weiterentwicklung neuer IT-Sicherheitstechnologien. Experten erläutern, wie neue Software-Features und -Veränderungen in strukturierten Abläufen entstehen: Analysen über die Machbarkeit und zielführendste Umsetzung, zahlreiche Durchläufe auf dem Versionssystem und ausführliche Testdurchläufe bis hin zu einem finalen, vom Produktmanagement begleiteten Abnahme- und Akzeptanz-Test.

BLICKEN SIE MIT UNS IN DIE

ZUKUNFT DER IT-SICHERHEIT

Wie sicher ist die IT von morgen? Wie entwickeln sich Cyberangriffe und was müssen IT-Sicherheitstechnologien können, um die IT von morgen zu schützen? Es geht um künstliche Intelligenz, die Selbstverteidigung von Systemen und die automatisierte Angriffserkennung. Was all das bedeutet, wie es funktioniert und wie der Status Quo der Forschung zu IT-Sicherheitstechnologien ist, wird von Experten in der Cybersecurity World erläutert.